The TBR Book Tag

Rachel Recommends (1).png

I was tagged by Dawlyn and Krista from Little Blind Book Finds. They are funny and clever so go check them out!

I also want to take this moment to say that I’ve reached 25 subscribers in less than a month! It’s not a lot, but it’s way more people reading my blog posts than I ever imagined, so thank you so much!

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Well, I’m pretty new to the book community. I didn’t even know what TBR meant (it means to be read if you are like me) until May. So my TBR pile isn’t ginormous, but mostly I have a Goodreads list that helps me keep track of all the books I want to read at some point. Then I decide what I want to read the next month and put it on a little notepad widget on my laptop home-screen.

Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

Well, since I have 200+ e-books probably e-books. I do have a few physical books that I want to read but mostly e-books.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

It’s a gut feeling. Or I get in the mood to read a certain book. Right now I’m trying to finish all Cassandra Clare’s books because one day I was being ambitious and had an inkling for urban fantasy. I don’t put too much pressure on myself to finish books on my TBR list, I just read what I want to read and check it off as I go.

A book that’s been on your TBR the longest?

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

2657.jpg

A book that you recently added to your TBR?

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

21414439

A book on your TBR strictly because it has a beautiful cover?

I have two for this (I’m shallow sue me) because I just love these covers and can’t wait to read them because I’ve heard great things about them….. and because I just want to stare at those covers all day.

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

28449207

All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater

30025336.jpg

This is seriously my favorite cover of all time. IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL AND I CAN’T WAIT UNTIL IT IS RELEASED!

A book on your TBR that you NEVER plan on actually reading?

Beartown by Fredrik Backman

33413128.jpg

I think I just liked the cover so I put it on the list- but the synopsis doesn’t sound interesting.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

Warcross by Marie Lu

29385546

It comes out in September and I’m so super excited to read it. It gives me major Ready Player One vibes.

A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read except you?

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas.

download (5)

This story sounds like something I would love, but I just haven’t gotten the chance to actually pick it up and read it yet.

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

12813630

AND Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

23437156.jpg

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

download (8)

I want to read it so stinking bad!

The number of books on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

150 whole books. I’m drowning. Please save me.

fda0253d94b5bb1cfc66303c4a147970.jpg

On another note, I actually like having a long TBR. I’d rather have so many books to read that I don’t know what to do with myself- than have no books to read at all. 🙂

Tag, you’re it!:

Tagging some new friends!

Annie @ Fuzzy Bookworm

Delphine @ Delphine the Babbler

Kristin @ Kristin Kraves Books

 

12 thoughts on “The TBR Book Tag

  1. Thanks for the tag Rachel!!! I’m super-dee-duper stoked to do this, given that my TBR is definitely a monstrous tornado of books *eek*.
    Congrats on the 25 subscribers, that’s definitely an impressive number given that you’ve only been with us for about a month. Likewise, I’m pretty new to the book community here on wordpress as well (just a little under 2 months), but have thoroughly been enjoying it thus far.
    OMG you’re right, the Strange the Dreamer cover is so so SO pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

